Leaderboard Ad

Planning Committee

AADE14 Planning Committee Members


Linda Siminerio, PhD, RN, CDE
Professor of Medicine
Executive Director
University of Pittsburgh Diabetes Institute

Committee Members

Jane Abbey, RN, CDE
Diabetes Educator
Sacred Heart Health System
Sandra Burke, PhD, ANP, BC-ADM, CDE, FAADE
Clinical Associate Professor
Director, Urbana Regional Campus
University of Illinois College of Nursing
Marilyn Clougherty, MSN, RN, CDE
Diabetes Nurse Educator
Children’s Hospital of University Pittsburgh Medical Center
Jane Dickinson, PhD, RN, CDE
Program Coordinator
Teachers College Columbia University
Melissa Joy Dobbins, MS, RDN, CDE
Diabetes Educator
Sound Bites Nutrition Communications
Lorena Drago, MS, RD, CDN, CDE
Director Educator and Consultant
Lincoln Medical
Kimberly Driscoll, PhD
Assistant Professor
FSU College of Medicine
Jolynn M. Gibson, MSN, RN, CDE
Diabetes Educator
UPMC St. Margaret
Davida F. Kruger, APN-BC, MSN, BC-ADM
Certified Nurse Practitioner
Henry Ford Health System
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, Bone and Mineral Disease
Michelle Magee, MD, CDE
Medstar Diabetes Institute at Washington
Melinda Maryniuk, MEd, RD, CDE
Director of Clinical Education Programs
Joslin Diabetes Center
Carolé Mensing, RN, MA, CDE, FAADE
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Joslin Diabetes Center
Kathy Mulcahy, MSN, RN, CDE
Diabetes Education Consultant
Joshua J. Neumiller, PharmD, CDE, FASCP
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacotherapy
College of Pharmacy
Washington State University
Robert O. Powell, MS, CDE, ACSM-CES
Exercise Physiologist/Researcher
University of Pittsburgh Diabetes Institute
Jeanna Rhoulhac, RD, LD/N, CDE, CDTC
Specialty Care Center Broward Health
Joyce Robinson, BSN, RN, CDE
Diabetes Educator
Naval Hospital Internal Medicine Clinic
Donna Ryan, MPH, RN, RD, CDE
Manager, Patient Education Services
Sacred Heart Health System
Diane Tuncer
Deputy Director, National Diabetes Education Program
National Institutes of Health
Elizabeth A. Walker, PhD, RN, CDE, FAADE
Associate Professor of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Hope Warshaw, MMSc, RD, BC-ADM, CDE
Hope Warshaw Associates, LLC
Ruth S. Weinstock, MD, PhD
Clinical Research Unit at Joslin Diabetes Center
Gretchen Youssef, MS, RD, CDE
Program Manager
MedStar Diabetes Institute

AADE Staff

Laura Downes, CAE
Chief Operating Officer
Leslie Kolb, MBA, BSN, RN
Director, Quality Initiatives & Accreditation
Dawn Sherr, MS, RD, CDE
Practice Manager